Thoughts

Beauty

I love mornings!  It is absolutely my favorite time of day.  I love getting up before the sun.  Listening to the cacophony of bird song as the sun slowly creeps over the horizon.  Watching the song birds momentarily stop at the bird feeder only to quickly flutter along their way, looking for worms and insects or heading back to the nest.

This morning it is still cool out, too cool to sit on the porch. So I listen contentedly from my office, watching through the window into the back yard as several birds flit around.

My red bud tree in the back is currently budding out as well as a couple other trees.  The oaks have yet to show their spring flare but I know that is coming soon.

My yard already needs mowing, but is covered in a vibrant purple of hen bit and purple dead nettle.

It is a beautiful day to be alive and I am thankful that I was able to once again witness the dawn.

In my journey I often forget just how much beauty is around me, but today I remember and am grateful for it.  Many blessings!

Leave a Reply

