Looking At Another Angle

My devotion this morning started with the sentence to “Welcome problems as perspective-lifters.”  That is an interesting thought.

I do understand that often it is the troubles in our lives that give us an opportunity to see things differently.  It took me a very long time to get to that point where I could welcome an issue without losing my mind.  When dealing with confrontation, we usually like to point fingers, and say cruel things, but as someone once told me, when we point our finger at others there are 3 more pointing back at ourselves.

When I find myself in the midst of a problem, the first thing I do is pray about it.  It took me a long time to get to that point too.  I used to want to go run my mouth and cause damage to those that caused me hurt.  I have since learned the only person I truly hurt is myself.  So now I pray.  Who else but God is the perfect one to help us understand why it is we are going through this problem.  After prayer if I feel so led, I have a handful of wise people in my life.  Many are older women, who have a great deal more life experience than I do and I count their counsel as a blessing.  Some are younger but have the gift of wisdom.  These are my go to gals.

I enjoy their conversations because they give me a different angle to look at the issue.  I try very hard myself to look at why this person is reacting this way based on what I know about them, their life and circumstances.  So I guess you could say I try very hard to look at things from a different perspective.  However, I have never thought of a problem as a “perspective lifter.”

Problems do open our eyes though.  They open us up to life seen by the vast and never ending variety of people on this planet.  We are all unique creations, here for a purpose. All different members of one body.  So today as I go one with my particular path just for me, I will give thanks for the ability to lift my perspective and I pray you will do the same.

Many blessings.

Published by

simplemesimplelife

I am a simple wife and mother of two crazy kids. My life has been filled with changing jobs, moving states, wild across the world travels and a constant desire to live life simpler and yet experience more. I believe this can be done! I believe in the Lord almighty and credit God with all good things that have been given to me, this includes my family. I aim to enrich and touch others' lives as they have touched mine.

One thought on “Looking At Another Angle”

  1. A lovel post, and yes I also believe that when we experience difficult times, we often also experience times of enlightenment. Hope you are enjoying a lovely weekend…Janet 🙂

Leave a Reply

