My Belief

Butterfly Processing Now…

I must be completely honest, change is something I have often found difficult.  In my last blog I discussed how I have drug my feet kicking and screaming.

This last year has been nothing but change for me.  Change in good ways, in surprising ways and some I really had to work through.  I told you about many of those changes that were coming and some that have come to our family.  I am going to share with you another large change that has entered my life, one I have not really discussed on my blog until now.

I surrendered a little over a year ago publicly to a calling on my life.  It was a call that I knew was coming and I had been contemplating for close to a year before my public profession.

I am currently preparing to enter into the ministry.  I have been preaching as a lay preacher since the end of January and cannot even begin to count the blessings I have received in way of prayers, new friendships and blessings shown to me.

I have often questioned my call and had to pray through those doubts only to have God reaffirm to me time and again that I am on the right path.  I am truly humbled and honored to be chosen as one to preach God’s holy word.

This change is not just about me.  This change affects my family and my friendships.  No matter what this change will do, I am ready to honor what I have been asked.

Is change easy, is it without hardships, the answer is a huge NO.  Change is necessary for growth for understanding, wisdom and blessings.  While I do not always understand the situation and circumstances that I am going through, I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that if I keep my eyes fixed, it will be made known to me.

 

My husband and I, at least I feel, have been brought closer together through all of this.  Although we do not share a belief system, I see the workings that are going on and am grateful for the bond we share.  I am truly grateful for the man that was chosen for me.

With each change I am reminded of the butterfly, one of my favorite creatures on this planet.  I wonder what stage I am currently in?  It keeps me looking forward to the moment in time when I will finally spread my wings and fly.  Beautiful butterfly of God.

Many blessings.

Leave a Reply

